play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera


At AFFORDABLE MOTOR CARS LIMITED we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Saab 95 hot Aero..

    By john C on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good dealership never really got a good look at the car because I bought it online travelled from Ireland to pick up . Had it checked out few small miner parts needed but I knew this anyway got it sorted. So far all good. Nice car...

  • 5

    Top Class Garage

    By Linda B on 30 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my little mini convertible from these guys and absolutely love it!! Nice and clean with 12 months MOT. Friendly, not pushy genuine guys. Highly recommend this garage, thanks so much.

  • 5

    BMW 5 series

    By Anthony F on 28 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Called in on spec to buy bmw 5 series on bank holiday Monday steve was very honest and very helpful no pressure at all car was priced well and fair price on part exchange will use again in future and I travelled from stoke so that says it all keep up the good work guys

  • 5

    Nothing to much trouble

    By Anne A on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I did part x couple of wks ago, can’t fault them, was taken on a test drive by Steve and dealt with both Steve and mike, very happy with my purchase, little fault with the keys but they rectified this with brand new key, can’t fault these guys, I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to part x. Thanks guys

  • 5

    amazing service

    By john T on 21 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    thanks guys for making my car buying experience very rewarding , you were very professional, kind and caring also outstanding service from start to finish. cant thank you enough will defo come back again and highly recommend. from john and lill

  • 5

    Great place!

    By Simon D on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and helpful with great prices. Offered a 6 month warrenty for the car I bought and happily sorted out a couple of niggles free of charge. Recommended!

  • 5


    By Tracy J on 13 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great staff! Great after sales! Thoroughly recommend you give them a try!!!

  • 5

    Great Service.

    By Peter W on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t have asked for more. Friendly down to earth guys. Had a slight issue with my car but it was no trouble for them. Even got a courtesy car whilst mine was being fixed.

  • 5

    Went the extra mile

    By Shaun W on 23 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car last week great service, friendly staff couldn’t do enough for me. Even delivered the car to my home as I was struggling to get a lift to pick it up. Will definitely use them again

  • 5

    Avoid this garage no customer care

    By Philip H on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this company no customer service, we paid a £ 400 deposit on a car for our son, we paid this on the 2nd November, was told it would be ready with a 12month mot and full valet on the 5th, on the Sunday we got phone call to tell us it wont be ready as it failed the mot on the horn, we was told it would be ready for Wednesday, I told them we had got his insurance sorted and ordered the black box for that car, so please could you make sure it will be ready for the Wednesday in which they said yes,, Wednesday came I had no phone call I had to ring them to see what time the car would be ready for collection, to my shock they said they was waiting for a part for the car and it wouldn't be ready till that Friday, by this time we had already lost money on the insurance of the car,, Friday no phone call from them I had to ring them to find out what was happening, again being fobbed off, STAY AWAY. Not even a apology, these people give used car sales people a bad name.

    Reply from AFFORDABLE MOTOR CARS LIMITED on 24/11/18

    Thanks for your review I'm sorry you felt you had poor service, I have checked the records and there appears to be several inaccuracies with your recollection of events. You came to look at the car on 1st Nov not the 4th and left a deposit, the date will be on your receipt. We sent the car for MOT but unfortunately, we couldn’t fix the horn, so it was a fail. I phoned you and told you we were having problems with the horn and needed to get an auto electrician in to investigate so couldn’t offer an exact timescale. As you needed a car for Monday, we offered to refund your deposit so you could have the weekend to look for another car. You declined the offer, a fact you failed to mention in your review. We kept you informed and offered to refund the deposit numerous times. It’s unfortunate you arranged insurance as we would have advised against this until the car was ready for handover had we known. You’ve now had the deposit returned and I hope you’ve manged to find a suitable car.